Upcoming Events

Wednesday, August 13, 7:30 p.m.
Oval Park Book Club, Durham, NC

August 22-24
Booktopia 2014, Asheville, NC

Thursday, August 28, 7 p.m.
Friends of Wilson County Public Library
249 Nash Street, Wilson, NC

August 29-31
Decatur Book Festival, Decatur, GA
Saturday, August 30, 11:15 – noon: “This Place Called Home,” panel with Margaret Thornton, Old Courthouse Stage

Wednesday, September 3, 7:30 p.m.
CARDS, Raleigh, NC

Wednesday, September 17, 7 p.m.
Literati Bookstore, Ann Arbor, MI
Introduction by Steven Gillis, founder and publisher, Dzanc Books

October 10-12
Southern Festival of Books, Nashville, TN

Monday, October 13, 6-9 p.m.
Women’s National Book Association Bibliofeast
Charlotte, NC

Saturday, October 18, 9 a.m – 5 p.m.
Gathering of Writers, presented by Press 53 and Prime Number Magazine
Community Arts Café, 411 W. Fourth Street, Winston-Salem, NC

Wednesday, October 22, 7:30 p.m.
Book Babes, Carrboro, NC

Thursday, October 23, 7:30 p.m.
Louisburg College, Louisburg, NC

Sunday, November 9, 4 p.m.
Bread and Words, Salem College
Winston-Salem, NC

Friday, January 30, 2015, 10 a.m. 
Wonderland Book Club, Raleigh, NC

April 8-11, 2015
AWP Conference & Bookfair
Minneapolis, MN

Monday, April 27, 2015, 11 a.m.
Edenton Street United Methodist Church Book Study Group
Raleigh, NC

Past Events


February 26-March 1, 2014
AWP Conference & Bookfair, Seattle, WA
Dzanc Books, Booth H7

Thursday, March 6, 12:30 p.m.
The Grotto, San Francisco, CA
Lunch and discussion

March 18 Byrd publication date

March 19-22
Virginia Festival of the Book, Charlottesville, VA
“Fiction: Creating a Sense of Time and Place,” panel and booksigning with Kim Church, Susan Tekulve and John Milliken Thompson, moderated by Grace Zisk
Thursday, March 20, 2 p.m. Barnes & Noble, 1035A Emmet Street

Thursday, March 27, 7:30 p.m.
Launch party Quail Ridge Books and Music, Raleigh, NC
Introduction by Angela Davis-Gardner

April 3-6
N.C. Literary Festival, Raleigh, NC
“The First Book,” panel with Kim Church, Megan Mayhew Bergman and Margaret Wrinkle, introduction by Jill McCorkle
Saturday, April 5, 3 p.m. Hunt Library, Centennial Campus, N.C. State University

Tuesday, April 8, 5-7 p.m.
Interview, WUAG 103.1 FM, Greensboro, NC

Thursday, April 10, 5 p.m.
The Country Bookshop, Southern Pines, NC

Saturday, April 12, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
N.C. Writers Network Spring Conference, UNC-Greensboro
Fiction workshop: “The Beating, Breaking Hearts of Fictional Characters”

Tuesday, April 22, 6 p.m.
Salem College, Winston-Salem, NC

Monday, April 28, 7 p.m.
The Regulator Bookshop, Durham, NC
Introduction by Bill Verner

Wednesday, April 30, 7 p.m.
Malaprop’s, Asheville, NC

Saturday, May 3, 2 p.m.
Park Road Books, Charlotte, NC

Saturday, May 10, 1 p.m.
Davidson County Public Library, Lexington, NC
Introduction by Marty Hargrave

Monday, May 12, 7 p.m.
Cameron Park Book Club, Raleigh, NC

Tuesday, May 13, 8 p.m.
Second Tuesday Book Club, Raleigh, NC

Tuesday, June 10, 7 p.m.
Flyleaf Books, Chapel Hill, NC

Friday, June 13, 7 p.m.
So & So Books, Raleigh, NC, introducing Bonnie ZoBell

Saturday, June 14
Who’s Talking,” interview with D.G. Martin, WCHL FM 97.9
Airs at 5 a.m., 1 p.m. and 9 p.m. both Saturday and Sunday

2 p.m.: Scuppernong Books, Greensboro, NC, with Bonnie ZoBell
Introduction by Kevin Watson

Sunday, June 22, 6 p.m.
The Yet-To-Be-Named Book Club, Raleigh, NC
Dinner and discussion

Wednesday, June 25, 7 p.m.
Women of Substance, Raleigh, NC
Dinner and discussion

Thursday, June 26, 6 p.m.
Chop Suey Books, Richmond, VA
Introduction by Virginia Pye

Wednesday, July 2, noon
“The State of Things” interview with Frank Stasio, WUNC 91.5 FM (NPR)
Broadcast from the Museum of Natural Sciences, Raleigh
Screened for a live audience and livestreamed online.